top of page

Rings ´n´ wedding spots

I have my wedding ring home! It took about 2-3 weeks to have my ring done. I felt so weird not having a ring on my finger, since I had to leave my engagement ring to the shop, so they could make the rings fit just perfectly. But now I have my engagement ring back on the finger and the wedding ring safely in the box –most of the time. I really love the ring and how the two rings will work nicely together. Shall we get married earlier so I can already wear the ring?

Villa Jääskelä round 2

Also this week (yesterday) we visited the wedding spot Villa Jääskelä again. I was little scared of the outside ramp. Last time it was winter and I had to use my small chair, so I didn´t really get a clear image of how difficult or easy the ramp might be with my usual big chair. I also was wondering about the space indoors, since last time it was really tight fit to go around the tables with my small chair. I was feeling so nervous on the way to the spot.

First moment that I started to feel at ease was when we were driving on the forest road and there was this wonderful big bird suddenly flying in front of us from tree to tree. I got a feeling of Assassin´s Creed (there is this thing about viewpoints and birds etc. gamer thing) when we were kinda following this bird. Then I knew, it felt like a silly sign to me. I felt this is really our spot!

And when we did arrive to the spot, I noticed there was nothing to worry about. My electric wheelchair went easily up the ramp and down the ramp (just have to go backwards) and the feeling when entering the building was even more magical then the first time. There had been some renovation been done and it looked great. The bar counter was new and they had some new chairs and table next to the dance floor, o and a really surprising disco ball! I could fit well with my chair around and it was fun to actually see our wedding colors around the place: there was green table cloths and orange chairs -another sign?

This time we also had 1. Bestman and my Made of Honor with us to see the place. It was also nice to see their reactions and to let them also see where the party is going to be. It was actually really nice, that we could get the visiting time so fastly fixed with the owner, since the bestman was (still is until Sunday) on a holiday here in Finland from Belgium with his family. So we kinda had only this time to let him see the place, since next time he will be in Finland will most likely be when the wedding takes place.

I must say, the owner of the place is also one part of the char of Villa Jääskelä. He really seems to want us to have a good day and he is all easy going and helpful. Great thing also is, that they have had weddings before, so they actually have some stuff in the storage that is available for use if wanted. Also we are allowed to go decorate the place at least a day before and decorations need to be taken of only the day after, so the wedding day really can be relaxing and all about the love, laugh and party!

It looks like we are in good pace of making a wedding happen!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page