top of page

A Toast of Love

A Toast for Love

I have been searching for wedding flutes/ glasses for some time. First I felt desperate, since in my opinion most glasses I saw seemed cheesy or just damn right ugly. Thing is, still the prizes go easily from 40 € up to over a hundred. I wanted to show some of the flutes I have found from the internet and tell why I like them and of course where to buy them and in what price. I actually have ordered wedding flutes for us. They are also shown as one of these, but for now I shall leave it as a surprise.

These are in a random order, just how I have found them from internet.Often you can get a bigger more detailed image from the webpage I have linked after price.

1) This one I have to admit I cannot seem to find anywhere. It has been used in some American weddings and the only shop I could find seems to have closed. I actually love these. If there would be a chance to get these glasses, I most likely would buy them. Tough, they are not that elegant, but they are so lovely with the dragons creating the shape of hear with their tails and I love dragons. Also dragons are in a lot of games, so it would have fit with the wedding theme! Amazon

2) This one captured my attention just with the unique shape. It looks so elegant just like that plain and simple. For the wedding maybe this could have also our names printed on the glasses or just as a color detail something around their leg. For later use, these would be nice and simple.

Price 53,95 $ Amazon

3) This one seduced me with its elegant look. It has simple elegant shape and wonderful light curl graphics on the side of the glass. This also seems elegant since it has Swarovski crystal on the glass.

Price 94,95 $ (orig. 112,95 $) Amazon

4) This one is so cute. It would be a really nice decoration on the wedding table and a cute decoration later at home. It includes the flutes, the heart shaped vase and even the sand and see shells. Tough we would not really need the see shells at the wedding. Only little fault about this is, that the legs are blue. I don´t like blue much.

Price 48,35 $ Amazon

5) In this one I liked the shape and the detailing at the top of the leg. Also it is nicely simple but still special enough to work as a wedding flutes. There was also a version with the leg been gold, but for me this looks better.

Price 74,99 $ Amazon

6) This one is a really unique and cool look. It would work great as a wedding table centerpiece for us and for later at home. It has that touch of unique personality that really got my attention and the lines are soft and keeping it stylish.

Price 70,23 $ Amazon

7) This one I found from a Finnish web shop and I really fell in love with the styling. I like how the leg looks

like a tree branch and is really gently wrapped around the glass. Only thing I don´t like so much, are the flowers. I would consider this perfect, if it had just the amazing golden leg and that pretty glass shape.

Price 89,00 € Hopeajaloste

8) Something a bit similar to the dragons. These flutes shape the heart at the leg part and also at the leg holder part, when together. They are nice simplified version of the dragons and not so over dramatic.

Price 70,23 $ Amazon

9) This one got my attention for obvious reasons, it is nothing like the others I had seen. This is bold, simple and futuristic. I like the simplicity of this again and the fact that I have never seen anything like this before –well only like shot glasses, but not the same.

Price 57,93 $ Amazon

10) This one is something more fun and playful. It really reminds me of us. It is not elegant or stylish like most of the previous ones, but it has personality and boldness to be what you are. The glasses are hand painted, so it is possible to request your own type of images.

Price 46,92 € +post Etsy

11) This one is cute. Again this is more playful idea, but I feel this is classical in its own way. I have seen a lot of flutes with the look of a “bride” and “groom”, but this one was the first one that actually looked like a look worth for a wedding. Stylish in its own way.

Price 86,17 € + post Etsy

12) This one is actually painted glass. This is one from the shops catalogue, but it is possible to ask a look that has more of the colors of the wedding etc. I really liked the personal style of this again. Something you don´t see every day.

Price around 52 -65 € Etsy

13) This one is fitted for even a King and Queen. It has amazing detailing and the legs look like marble. It has maybe a bit over tone to it, but at the same time it would really feel earth shaking to toast with these at the wedding and every year after that. Too much?

Price 185,99 $ (orig. 200$) Amazon

14) This is with a small budget. Simple glasses with our names. Not much of a show at the wedding, but a nice memory for years to come. There is different type of glasses to choose from and different fonts too. Price 39,90 € Now & Forever

BONUS: This on is a bonus, because it is the reason why I was feeling desperate at one point. I felt like all the wedding flutes looked something like this. Hearts or rings at the leg and cheap looking materials. It just does not fit my liking at all. If you go to a jewelry shop in Jyväskylä, these type of glasses you will find. That is why I had to look for internet and search search search.

Price 49,99 € (orig. 99,98€) Light in the Box

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page