top of page

Welcome to the Geek side


I don´t know where to start. Sometimes (read: too often) I find myself browsing the internet for all things geeky and try to imagine how we could use it in our wedding. So, to get some of it out of my mind. I thought I would tell you a bit of things that would be freaking AWESOME in our wedding, but will most likely not be included. Mainly inspired by Pinterest.

Anything to do with Star Wars!

I have seen all type of invitations and save the day –cards and lightsabers, stormtroopers and even this moving and peeping R2-D2! If only Joery would also like Star Wars... or had even seen one full movie.. Well, I can tell, there are star wars games, so we can have something with star wars! Some small decoration possibly. But just to give some taste of all the cool things about Star Wars, here are some pictures:

Cake topper of Princes Leia and Han Solo

Flower basket for the flower girl (or Dog ;) )

Cufflinks for the groom

​R2-D2 CAKE!

Just geek stuff

Superheroes as pocket friends

Achievement (or in Playstation world: Trophy) unlocked –photo props.

Cool toasting glasses

Earrings for the Crash Bandicoot fan bride

Gamer Girl toss garter

Gamer style invites

Geeky photoshoot

And less geeky stuff that would be pretty

Lightwall backdrop –I Love this!

Lion King Cake topper

Dog doing the filming! (Cuteness alert!)

Horse carrages -yes, there lives a little princes some where deep deep inside of me ^^

All in all, a lot of inspirational stuff to find from Pinterest and internet. And one place I really found nice for inspirational use is a webpage called Offbeat Bride, they also have a pinterest account. Otherone that I just lately found is When Geeks Wed.

This is all for now, just had to show some amazing stuff you could use in wedding, if you are in to geeky stuff!

ps. I created a to-do page, since it seems all real wedding blogs should have one. It does make it easier for me also to see what has been done and what else is still to do. Probably I hae forgotten alot of things from it.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page